Mountainfilm: 2020 Commitment Grant Winners

Mountainfilm: 2020 Commitment Grant Winners

Mountainfilm is pleased to announce the 2020 Commitment Grant recipients. Check them out here. Donate to Mountainfilm here.

Film Still: Ripples from the Cannonball. Courtesy Mountainfilm.

The fourteen 2020 Mountainfilm Commitment Grant winners, selected by a jury, were chosen from hundreds of applicants working on projects in various stages of production all of which embody Mountainfilm’s mission to inspire audiences to create a better world.

“I’m so impressed by the slate of films that are being supported through the Commitment Grant,” says Festival Director Suzan Beraza. “It’s a testament to the tenacity of these filmmakers, who are working through such strange times to tell stories that inspire, uplift and search for truth.”

“We’re so happy to be able to support these projects to the finish line,” said Mountainfim Program Manager Lucy Lerner. “The scope of topics being tackled is really impressive.”

The Commitment Grant initiative is part of the nonprofit’s commitment to seek out projects that will have positive impacts on vital issues and support the foundational work of filmmakers. Mountainfilm awards grants each fall to filmmakers whose projects fit festival programming and are intended to inspire and empower.

Many grant recipients have debuted their projects at Mountainfilm, and grantees make up some of the festival’s most memorable screenings. Past winners include Five Years North, Welcome Strangers, Ashes to Ashes, Lifeboat, When Lambs Become Lions, The Last Honey Hunter, Uranium Drive-In, Albatross and The Crash Reel.

Let’s create a better world:

Now, more than ever, we need your support. It is only through generous contributions that we can continue our mission to use the power of film, art, and ideas to inspire audiences to create a better world.

Donations will go a long way to ensure that Mountainfilm endures and comes back strong in 2021. Every little bit helps, become a donor today! (See the link above.)

No Comments

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.