Ah Haa: New Year’s Eve Gala

Ah Haa: New Year’s Eve Gala

Telluride’s Ah Haa School for the Arts still has tables for its annual – and spectacular, read, great art and food to match – New Year’s Eve Gala. Purchase individual seats here for $300 or a full 8-person round table for $2250. Purchase tickets here or call Kathleen Cole at 970-728-3886. If you have already purchased tickets or a table, please email Kathleen here with you and your guests entree choice. (See below.)

Ah Haa is excited to announce its 2017 New Year’s Eve Gala artists – painter Charlotte Jorgensen and ceramicist and sculptor Julie McNair. These two local talents bring lots of color and humor to this year’s event, which starts at 5:30 p.m. with a cocktail reception and delicious nibbles by culinary artist Josh Klein.

Appetizers and preprandial chat is followed by an elegant five-course meal. Between courses, Charlotte and Julie talk about their work and inspiration, offering intimate glimpses into their lives as artists.

The celebratory evening concludes with dessert and a New Year’s toast – plus chance to once again walk around the gallery, peruse the artwork and wish your friends a very Happy New Year.

The 2017 New Year’s Eve menu includes the following:


Roasted Eggplant & Heirloom Tomato Caponata, ‘Side Work’ Lavish

Baby Shrimp Salad Stuffed Piquillo Pepper

Roasted Delicata Squash & Sage Boulettes, Herbed Buttermilk Sauce

‘Side Work’ Lamb Merguez Skewers, Tzatziki


Creamy White Root Vegetable & Camembert soup


Curly Chicory & Escarole Salad, “Side Work” Pita Bread, Sumac & Cannellini Hummus, Red Cerignola Olive Lemon Honey Vinaigrette

Entree Options (please choose one):

Red Wine Braised Short Ribs Horseradish Whipped Potato, Oregano-Parsley Chimmichurri


Rolled Swordfish, Salsa Salmoriglio, Parnsip Fennel Puree, Yellow Beet & Arugula Salad


Basmati Rice Pilaf, Almond Sofrito, Chick Pea Fritter, Romesco, Herb & Lemon Spiked Yogurt


Chocolate Tart, Graham Cracker Crust, Hazelnut Ice Cream, Praline Brittle

No Comments

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.