Telluride Foundation: Dean Rolley, Citizen of the Year

Telluride Foundation: Dean Rolley, Citizen of the Year

image001Join the Telluride Foundation in celebrating and honoring Rolley, 2013 Outstanding Citizen of the Year. Event at Arroyo Telluride, 220 East Colorado, Thrs, October 3, 4:30 – 6:30 p.m.

The Telluride Foundation’s Board of Directors voted Dean Rolley as the 2013 Outstanding Citizen. Rolley was one of 14 citizens nominated by the community for their exemplary service and volunteerism to the community.

Dean Rolley managed Telluride Community Television (currently “Telluride TV”), served on the KOTO Board of Directors, taught video and mentored high school students, collaborated on documentary films for nonprofits, as well as provided sound and video services for numerous local events and organizations.  Because of Rolley’s commitment to the community and video, many community events have been chronicled and local history has been preserved. Numerous organizations and community members supported his nomination.

The Telluride Foundation’s Citizen of the Year award recognizes individuals who have unselfishly contributed to the Telluride regional community’s quality of life. Rolley will receive a commemorative plaque and a grant of $5,000 to be given in his name to the local non-profits of his choice, which are the San Miguel Resource Center, Telluride TV, One to One Mentoring Program, and Telluride Arts.

Rolley shares the honor of being selected as an Outstanding Citizen with Terry Tice (2003), Lissa Margetts (2004), John Micetic (2005), Bill Carstens (2006), John Pryor and Jane Hickcox (2007), Kathy Green (2008), Marilyn Branch (2009), Dan and Greer Garner and Andrea Benda (2010), Billy “Senior” Mahoney (2011), and Ann Brady (2012)  as an Outstanding Citizen recipient.

No Comments

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.