2010 Telluride Bluegrass Lineup

IMG_2903 IMG_2820 Brian Eyster from Planet Bluegrass sent us the preliminary lineup for the Telluride Bluegrass Festival, 2010. The usual suspects will be in attendance, plus some names that are just now getting recognition. Among the latter is a group that entertained us at the Sheridan Opera House earlier this month (and had the joint jumping): Edward Sharpe and the Magnetic Zeros.

37th Telluride Bluegrass Festival
June 17-20, 2010 * Town Park, Telluride, CO

Sam Bush Band
Bela Fleck, Zakir Hussain, Edgar Meyer
Yonder Mountain String Band
Telluride House Band featuring Sam, Bela, Jerry, Edgar, Bryan & Stuart
Del McCoury Band
Hot Rize
Leftover Salmon
Tim O'Brien Band
Jerry Douglas
Josh Ritter Band
Punch Brothers featuring Chris Thile
Peter Rowan
Carolina Chocolate Drops
John Cowan Band
Edward Sharpe & the Magnetic Zeros
Imelda May
Cadillac Sky
Mumford & Sons
The Drepung Monks
Sarah Jarosz
The Hillbenders
And many more…

Four-day passes go on sale tomorrow, December 9, at 9am MST – at 800-624-2422 or http://shop.bluegrass.com.  This includes a limited number of holiday-priced ($30 discount) 4-day passes which sell for $155.  These holiday passes typically sellout in a couple weeks.  Single-day tickets will be available in early spring, along with the announcement of the single-day lineup. 

We'll have a bunch more major lineup announcements in the coming weeks.


Comments are closed.